NEWCOMERS and OLDIES; Introduce yourselves!

A place to talk

Moderator: Moderators

NEWCOMERS and OLDIES; Introduce yourselves!

Postby Son_of_Foamy on Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:48 am

So, for all those folks who have been around before or are just signing up now, this is the place to introduce yourself. Tell us what you're about, why you're here or just say 'Hi, I'm X, I like Y. Z is cool too." Write as little or as much as you want, but please keep chat to a minimum, I want it to be easy to search through this thread and get a feel for the user base.

I'll start off then; I've been hanging around on the 'Nid mod's forums since a few months after it's original launch, which was sometime late 2004. This was back when I was fairly into Warhammer and my first real army was 750pts of poorly painted 'Nids. I've never really contributed much to the mod apart from helping (a.k.a laughing at people) in Tech Support and writing one or two items for the old FAQ, I just enjoy coming back here for the witty banter and inevitable drama.

As my name would imply, I used to enjoy the work of Jonathan Ian Mathers, but his rants of late have been...poor. Purposely showing nipples and having Germaine gagging spooge in order to rile up his critics was enjoyable for a time, but now the gimic is tired. There is no longer any substance to his arguments and I pray for the day when he sits down in order to find something worthy of writing about, instead of the filler material he comes up with these days which seems to only serve to keep his site updated regularly.